Arema FC vs Borneo FC in the 2022 Indonesian President’s Cup Final

Seen403 times

Arema FC will face Borneo FC in the final of the 2022 Indonesian President’s Cup. The final will be held in 2 matches with a home and away system. The first match will be held at the Kanjuruhan Stadium in Malang on Thursday 14 July 2022 at 20:30, while the second match will be held at Segiri Stadium, Samarinda on Sunday 17 July 2022.

The final match between Arema FC vs Borneo FC will be held after each defeating their opponents in the semifinals. Arema FC defeated PSIS Semarang in 2 matches with an aggregate of 4-1 (2-0, 2-1), while Borneo FC defeated PSS Sleman with an aggregate of 6-0 (2-0, 4-0).

Both teams made it to the final with their respective advantages. Arema FC on their way to the final displayed a solid game of defense with their mainstay goalkeeper Adilson Maringa. In addition, the depth of the team is also very good where in addition to the main players, Arema FC has a stock of very reliable backup players.

Meanwhile, Borneo FC is no less flashy in appearance. The aggressive performance of the combination of local players with foreign players successfully displayed a solid game to bring his opponent to his knees.

The final match between Arema FC and Borneo FC is expected to be interesting and exciting. This is because each brings its own mission to be achieved. Arema FC, if they succeed in winning the 2022 President’s Cup, will be recorded as the back to back champion of this tournament, because they have previously won the President’s Cup in 2017 and 2019, while in 2020 and 2021, the tournament will not be held due to the COVID-19 pandemic situation. -19.

As for Borneo FC, this match will also be a new milestone, especially for its coach Milomir Seslija. This is because the coach also has the opportunity to get back to back in coaching his team, because in 2019 he was the one who brought Arema FC to win the President’s Cup at that time. In addition, this is an opportunity for Borneo FC to take revenge for being defeated in the same event in 2017 with the same opponent.

tags: , , ,